cascardo/chat.git
11 years agoIncluded a public function into the header
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 02:20:23 +0000 (00:20 -0200)]
Included a public function into the header

11 years agoAdded GTK+ interface to connect to server
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 01:31:51 +0000 (23:31 -0200)]
Added GTK+ interface to connect to server

11 years agoAdded support for a message hook and simple message sending
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 23:29:52 +0000 (21:29 -0200)]
Added support for a message hook and simple message sending

11 years agoAllow extensions to be registered
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 12:29:38 +0000 (10:29 -0200)]
Allow extensions to be registered

11 years agoCreated extensible hooks
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 12:19:48 +0000 (10:19 -0200)]
Created extensible hooks

11 years agoAdded GLib loop main program
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 10:52:50 +0000 (08:52 -0200)]
Added GLib loop main program

11 years agoAdd function to return TCP file descriptor
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 10:46:47 +0000 (08:46 -0200)]
Add function to return TCP file descriptor

11 years agoGet server, user and password as parameters
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 10:44:44 +0000 (08:44 -0200)]
Get server, user and password as parameters

11 years agoSeparated main hook from main program
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 10:42:13 +0000 (08:42 -0200)]
Separated main hook from main program

11 years agoQuery the server for its info
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 10:24:49 +0000 (08:24 -0200)]
Query the server for its info

11 years agoOnly print discovered features if it is a feature
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 10:24:20 +0000 (08:24 -0200)]
Only print discovered features if it is a feature

11 years agoStart supporting discovery
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 13:17:13 +0000 (11:17 -0200)]
Start supporting discovery

11 years agoAdded support for resouce binding and session establishment
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 12:55:34 +0000 (10:55 -0200)]
Added support for resouce binding and session establishment

11 years agoSupport for SASL PLAIN authentication
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 11:58:02 +0000 (09:58 -0200)]
Support for SASL PLAIN authentication

11 years agoAdded parser, server name and file descriptor to context
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 11:05:18 +0000 (09:05 -0200)]
Added parser, server name and file descriptor to context

11 years agoCreated XMPP context and better features parser
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 03:58:31 +0000 (01:58 -0200)]
Created XMPP context and better features parser

11 years agoDetect if PLAIN SASL mechanism is supported
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 03:15:55 +0000 (01:15 -0200)]
Detect if PLAIN SASL mechanism is supported

11 years agoAdded a test program to connect to a XMPP server and send a client stream
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 02:58:12 +0000 (00:58 -0200)]
Added a test program to connect to a XMPP server and send a client stream

11 years agoAdded extra iksemel stream parser
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 01:37:01 +0000 (23:37 -0200)]
Added extra iksemel stream parser

This stream parser allows hooks to get xmpp stanzas without requiring
the use of iksemel transport, giving it a little more flexibility.

11 years agoAdded a simple Makefile
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 00:44:09 +0000 (22:44 -0200)]
Added a simple Makefile

This Makefile builds the objects without linking them to an executable,
since we don't have a main besides the testing stuff.

11 years agoUpdate for latest UDNS
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 20:45:10 +0000 (18:45 -0200)]
Update for latest UDNS

Latest UDNS has broken API and dns_init requires a ctx argument now,
which may be NULL.

11 years agoMake use of the new namespace in function calls
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 20:39:13 +0000 (18:39 -0200)]
Make use of the new namespace in function calls

The class to public functions used in the code itself or in test code
were not renamed to use the hc_ namespace.

11 years agoPublic namespace is HC or hc
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 20:30:23 +0000 (18:30 -0200)]
Public namespace is HC or hc

11 years agoFixed header protection macro
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 20:30:59 +0000 (18:30 -0200)]
Fixed header protection macro

12 years agoDo not use tabs, only spaces.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 6 Apr 2008 18:07:13 +0000 (15:07 -0300)]
Do not use tabs, only spaces.

12 years agoMakes a TCP connection to given service at server.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 6 Apr 2008 17:50:59 +0000 (14:50 -0300)]
Makes a TCP connection to given service at server.

This is a synchronous/blocking implementation of a TCP connection. Given
a domain name and service, uses SRV to get server name and port, orders
it, and tries to get server address for each name, trying IPv6 before
IPv4.

12 years agoCode to sort SRV results from udns according to RFC 2782.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 6 Apr 2008 17:46:40 +0000 (14:46 -0300)]
Code to sort SRV results from udns according to RFC 2782.

12 years agoLicense comes first: GPLv2+.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 6 Apr 2008 17:46:22 +0000 (14:46 -0300)]
License comes first: GPLv2+.