cascardo/f2fchat.git
5 years agoFix build for tarball master
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sat, 19 Oct 2013 18:22:31 +0000 (15:22 -0300)]
Fix build for tarball

5 years agoImplement command to add friend qdbm
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 21:59:53 +0000 (18:59 -0300)]
Implement command to add friend

5 years agoAdd quit command
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 21:59:21 +0000 (18:59 -0300)]
Add quit command

5 years agoAccept command to list friends
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 21:47:42 +0000 (18:47 -0300)]
Accept command to list friends

5 years agoWait responses for client commands
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 21:47:15 +0000 (18:47 -0300)]
Wait responses for client commands

5 years agoGuarantee command argument is non-NULL
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 21:19:54 +0000 (18:19 -0300)]
Guarantee command argument is non-NULL

5 years agoGuarantee command buffer is a string.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 21:13:07 +0000 (18:13 -0300)]
Guarantee command buffer is a string.

We receive a command from the network and, thus, need to validate it's a
proper string.

5 years agoAdd command menu for messages received from loopback.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 11:39:23 +0000 (08:39 -0300)]
Add command menu for messages received from loopback.

5 years agoIf received message has size 0, ignore it.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 11:38:23 +0000 (08:38 -0300)]
If received message has size 0, ignore it.

5 years agoAdded program to send command to daemon.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 11:17:47 +0000 (08:17 -0300)]
Added program to send command to daemon.

5 years agoSet state as online if PING is received.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 21:34:29 +0000 (18:34 -0300)]
Set state as online if PING is received.

5 years agoRespond pings with pongs.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 21:33:07 +0000 (18:33 -0300)]
Respond pings with pongs.

Set the state of a friend as offline if timeout goes without receiving
PONG. If PING is received, send PONG. If PONG is received, set state as
online.

5 years agoCheck for failure when trying to bind.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 21:20:07 +0000 (18:20 -0300)]
Check for failure when trying to bind.

5 years agoFind friend by port.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 11:07:12 +0000 (08:07 -0300)]
Find friend by port.

If multiple friend are behind the same NAT, they may use different
source ports.

5 years agoPing a friend when we get it from the cache
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 22:00:08 +0000 (19:00 -0300)]
Ping a friend when we get it from the cache

5 years agoAdd some debug when receiving a message
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 21:59:48 +0000 (18:59 -0300)]
Add some debug when receiving a message

5 years agoFix bug on if condition.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 21:57:50 +0000 (18:57 -0300)]
Fix bug on if condition.

5 years agoAdd getter for friend name
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 21:57:08 +0000 (18:57 -0300)]
Add getter for friend name

5 years agosock_init should be called before loading cache
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 21:56:38 +0000 (18:56 -0300)]
sock_init should be called before loading cache

5 years agoCompare response address with friend address.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 21:49:56 +0000 (18:49 -0300)]
Compare response address with friend address.

5 years agoUse GSocket and GSocketAddress from GIO.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 21:49:27 +0000 (18:49 -0300)]
Use GSocket and GSocketAddress from GIO.

5 years agoUse uint16_t for port instead of a string
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 11:22:02 +0000 (08:22 -0300)]
Use uint16_t for port instead of a string

5 years agoAdd socket and message.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 11:16:25 +0000 (08:16 -0300)]
Add socket and message.

Create a socket to send and receive messages from.

5 years agoBuild with GIO
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 11:14:50 +0000 (08:14 -0300)]
Build with GIO

5 years agoWrite GKeyFile data to a file.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 01:06:43 +0000 (22:06 -0300)]
Write GKeyFile data to a file.

There is no API for writing a GKeyFile back, so we need a hack like
this.

5 years agoFix bug when appending to friends list.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 01:05:31 +0000 (22:05 -0300)]
Fix bug when appending to friends list.

5 years agoDo not override CFLAGS and LIBS.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 01:04:17 +0000 (22:04 -0300)]
Do not override CFLAGS and LIBS.

Use specific extra CFLAGS and LDFLAGS for the program.

5 years agoUse a GKeyFile to load the cache of friends' addresses.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 00:25:45 +0000 (21:25 -0300)]
Use a GKeyFile to load the cache of friends' addresses.

Unfortunately, we need a hack to save the GKeyFile.

5 years agoUse a GLib main loop
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 11:38:06 +0000 (08:38 -0300)]
Use a GLib main loop

5 years agoDepend on GLib
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 11:33:00 +0000 (08:33 -0300)]
Depend on GLib

5 years agoGet the address for a friend
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 11:32:47 +0000 (08:32 -0300)]
Get the address for a friend

5 years agoAdd the friend cache.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 03:02:56 +0000 (00:02 -0300)]
Add the friend cache.

The cache has a list of friends with its respective last seen address.

5 years agoIntroduce a HACKING file
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 19:28:16 +0000 (16:28 -0300)]
Introduce a HACKING file

Tell how to prepare the code for a build, and how to build a release.

5 years agoautotools support for f2fchat
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 19:27:02 +0000 (16:27 -0300)]
autotools support for f2fchat