cascardo/hcxmpp.git
8 years agoAllow user to change his status, sending a broadcast presence ui
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 12:29:59 +0000 (10:29 -0200)]
Allow user to change his status, sending a broadcast presence

8 years agoDistinguish between sent and received messages
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 02:50:07 +0000 (00:50 -0200)]
Distinguish between sent and received messages

Prefix every message in the textview with a character indicating its
direction, print the destination in case it is a sent message and do not
print messages that do not have a source nor destination.

8 years agoWrap the text in the textview
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 02:46:20 +0000 (00:46 -0200)]
Wrap the text in the textview

8 years agoFix some bugs feeding the textview
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 02:44:05 +0000 (00:44 -0200)]
Fix some bugs feeding the textview

GtkTextIter should not be a pointer and, in case the to or body part of
the message is empty, use the empty string.

8 years agoAdded a very simple interface to chat with known issues
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 02:19:12 +0000 (00:19 -0200)]
Added a very simple interface to chat with known issues

This interface does not show a different textview for every different
chat or contact. It also requires the user to type the contact ID to
send him a message.

8 years agoIf IQ does not have a namespace, ignore it master
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 12:30:29 +0000 (10:30 -0200)]
If IQ does not have a namespace, ignore it

10 years agoAdded support for presence hooks presence
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 12:13:42 +0000 (10:13 -0200)]
Added support for presence hooks

10 years agoInitialize sentmsghook to NULL
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 12:10:27 +0000 (10:10 -0200)]
Initialize sentmsghook to NULL

10 years agoCreate a hook for sent messages
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 02:23:56 +0000 (00:23 -0200)]
Create a hook for sent messages

10 years agoIncluded a public function into the header
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 02:20:23 +0000 (00:20 -0200)]
Included a public function into the header

10 years agoAdded GTK+ interface to connect to server
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 01:31:51 +0000 (23:31 -0200)]
Added GTK+ interface to connect to server

10 years agoAdded support for a message hook and simple message sending
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 23:29:52 +0000 (21:29 -0200)]
Added support for a message hook and simple message sending

10 years agoAllow extensions to be registered
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 12:29:38 +0000 (10:29 -0200)]
Allow extensions to be registered

10 years agoCreated extensible hooks
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 12:19:48 +0000 (10:19 -0200)]
Created extensible hooks

10 years agoAdded GLib loop main program
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 10:52:50 +0000 (08:52 -0200)]
Added GLib loop main program

10 years agoAdd function to return TCP file descriptor
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 10:46:47 +0000 (08:46 -0200)]
Add function to return TCP file descriptor

10 years agoGet server, user and password as parameters
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 10:44:44 +0000 (08:44 -0200)]
Get server, user and password as parameters

10 years agoSeparated main hook from main program
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 10:42:13 +0000 (08:42 -0200)]
Separated main hook from main program

10 years agoQuery the server for its info
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 10:24:49 +0000 (08:24 -0200)]
Query the server for its info

10 years agoOnly print discovered features if it is a feature
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 10:24:20 +0000 (08:24 -0200)]
Only print discovered features if it is a feature

10 years agoStart supporting discovery
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 13:17:13 +0000 (11:17 -0200)]
Start supporting discovery

10 years agoAdded support for resouce binding and session establishment
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 12:55:34 +0000 (10:55 -0200)]
Added support for resouce binding and session establishment

10 years agoSupport for SASL PLAIN authentication
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 11:58:02 +0000 (09:58 -0200)]
Support for SASL PLAIN authentication

10 years agoAdded parser, server name and file descriptor to context
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 11:05:18 +0000 (09:05 -0200)]
Added parser, server name and file descriptor to context

10 years agoCreated XMPP context and better features parser
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 03:58:31 +0000 (01:58 -0200)]
Created XMPP context and better features parser

10 years agoDetect if PLAIN SASL mechanism is supported
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 03:15:55 +0000 (01:15 -0200)]
Detect if PLAIN SASL mechanism is supported

10 years agoAdded a test program to connect to a XMPP server and send a client stream
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 02:58:12 +0000 (00:58 -0200)]
Added a test program to connect to a XMPP server and send a client stream

10 years agoAdded extra iksemel stream parser
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 01:37:01 +0000 (23:37 -0200)]
Added extra iksemel stream parser

This stream parser allows hooks to get xmpp stanzas without requiring
the use of iksemel transport, giving it a little more flexibility.

10 years agoAdded a simple Makefile
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 00:44:09 +0000 (22:44 -0200)]
Added a simple Makefile

This Makefile builds the objects without linking them to an executable,
since we don't have a main besides the testing stuff.

10 years agoUpdate for latest UDNS
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 20:45:10 +0000 (18:45 -0200)]
Update for latest UDNS

Latest UDNS has broken API and dns_init requires a ctx argument now,
which may be NULL.

10 years agoMake use of the new namespace in function calls
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 20:39:13 +0000 (18:39 -0200)]
Make use of the new namespace in function calls

The class to public functions used in the code itself or in test code
were not renamed to use the hc_ namespace.

10 years agoPublic namespace is HC or hc
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 20:30:23 +0000 (18:30 -0200)]
Public namespace is HC or hc

10 years agoFixed header protection macro
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 20:30:59 +0000 (18:30 -0200)]
Fixed header protection macro

11 years agoDo not use tabs, only spaces.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 6 Apr 2008 18:07:13 +0000 (15:07 -0300)]
Do not use tabs, only spaces.

11 years agoMakes a TCP connection to given service at server.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 6 Apr 2008 17:50:59 +0000 (14:50 -0300)]
Makes a TCP connection to given service at server.

This is a synchronous/blocking implementation of a TCP connection. Given
a domain name and service, uses SRV to get server name and port, orders
it, and tries to get server address for each name, trying IPv6 before
IPv4.

11 years agoCode to sort SRV results from udns according to RFC 2782.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 6 Apr 2008 17:46:40 +0000 (14:46 -0300)]
Code to sort SRV results from udns according to RFC 2782.

11 years agoLicense comes first: GPLv2+.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 6 Apr 2008 17:46:22 +0000 (14:46 -0300)]
License comes first: GPLv2+.