Transaction object must always have a transaction id
authorJohn Dennis <jdennis@redhat.com>
Sat, 10 Oct 2015 15:28:10 +0000 (11:28 -0400)
committerPatrick Uiterwijk <puiterwijk@redhat.com>
Sat, 10 Oct 2015 21:23:06 +0000 (23:23 +0200)
commitf04fa820d439513de6a2c55bb097c7fde12d6806
tree6a631085a493130a2b6967d3a42d670478bc3819
parent90b83874aa8f7d6f9d535cb7516704ca99ec89da
Transaction object must always have a transaction id

A Transaction object must always have a transaction id (tid) because a
tid is how a transaction is referenced (e.g. when being stored or
retrieved). The existing code erroneously assumed a tid only needed to
be created if the request contained query or form parameters. This
restriction is now removed, if the transaction id cannot be found as a
request parameter a tid is unconditionally created.

Ticket: 177
Signed-off-by: John Dennis <jdennis@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Patrick Uiterwijk <puiterwijk@redhat.com>
ipsilon/util/trans.py