Remove service name from the form plugin
authorSimo Sorce <simo@redhat.com>
Fri, 29 Aug 2014 22:04:49 +0000 (18:04 -0400)
committerPatrick Uiterwijk <puiterwijk@redhat.com>
Wed, 24 Sep 2014 18:29:28 +0000 (20:29 +0200)
When using the external apache modules for form based authentication,
the pam service name is set in the apache config files and cannot be
dynamically changed, do not offr it as a configuration option.

Signed-off-by: Simo Sorce <simo@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Patrick Uiterwijk <puiterwijk@redhat.com>
ipsilon/login/authform.py

index 85b31bd..4c812db 100755 (executable)
@@ -50,15 +50,11 @@ class LoginManager(LoginManagerBase):
         self.name = 'form'
         self.path = 'form'
         self.page = None
+        self.service_name = 'form'
         self.description = """
 Form based login Manager. Relies on mod_intercept_form_submit plugin for
  actual authentication. """
         self._options = {
-            'service name': [
-                """ The name of the PAM service used to authenticate. """,
-                'string',
-                'remote'
-            ],
             'help text': [
                 """ The text shown to guide the user at login time. """,
                 'string',
@@ -77,10 +73,6 @@ Form based login Manager. Relies on mod_intercept_form_submit plugin for
         }
 
     @property
-    def service_name(self):
-        return self.get_config_value('service name')
-
-    @property
     def help_text(self):
         return self.get_config_value('help text')