cascardo/kernel/samples/02.char/.git
10 years agoChange to misc device. master
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 10:59:09 +0000 (08:59 -0200)]
Change to misc device.

10 years agoAdded buffer length to proc entry.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 17:58:24 +0000 (15:58 -0200)]
Added buffer length to proc entry.

10 years agoControl size of buffer.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 17:58:11 +0000 (15:58 -0200)]
Control size of buffer.

10 years agoAllocate buffers for any number of devices.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 17:57:33 +0000 (15:57 -0200)]
Allocate buffers for any number of devices.

10 years agoAllow writing to a buffer for our devices.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 14:46:10 +0000 (12:46 -0200)]
Allow writing to a buffer for our devices.

10 years agoImplemented open/release with multiple devices.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 12:49:25 +0000 (10:49 -0200)]
Implemented open/release with multiple devices.

10 years agoAdded comments about our code.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 09:04:36 +0000 (07:04 -0200)]
Added comments about our code.

10 years agoFix releasing cdev when if registering fails.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 09:04:03 +0000 (07:04 -0200)]
Fix releasing cdev when if registering fails.

10 years agokfree is OK in case we haven't added the device.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 22:29:25 +0000 (20:29 -0200)]
kfree is OK in case we haven't added the device.

10 years agoFirst character device.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 20:22:25 +0000 (18:22 -0200)]
First character device.

This version uses a kobject_put in an error path, which students may not know
about yet.