cascardo/kernel/samples/02.char/.git
9 years agoUse misc device. misc
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 11:27:04 +0000 (09:27 -0200)]
Use misc device.

9 years agoAdded comments about our code.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 09:04:36 +0000 (07:04 -0200)]
Added comments about our code.

9 years agoFix releasing cdev when if registering fails.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 09:04:03 +0000 (07:04 -0200)]
Fix releasing cdev when if registering fails.

9 years agokfree is OK in case we haven't added the device.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 22:29:25 +0000 (20:29 -0200)]
kfree is OK in case we haven't added the device.

9 years agoFirst character device.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 20:22:25 +0000 (18:22 -0200)]
First character device.

This version uses a kobject_put in an error path, which students may not know
about yet.