cascardo/kernel/samples/char2/.git
10 years agoAdded len attribute. device
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 24 May 2010 13:15:06 +0000 (09:15 -0400)]
Added len attribute.

10 years agoCreate a class and a device.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 24 May 2010 13:07:49 +0000 (09:07 -0400)]
Create a class and a device.

10 years agoUse completion. queue
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Mon, 24 May 2010 12:51:31 +0000 (08:51 -0400)]
Use completion.

10 years agoFix exit module, releasing the right pointer to the buffer.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Fri, 21 May 2010 18:20:38 +0000 (14:20 -0400)]
Fix exit module, releasing the right pointer to the buffer.

10 years agoUse a circular buffer.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Fri, 21 May 2010 18:14:45 +0000 (14:14 -0400)]
Use a circular buffer.

10 years agoUse mutex. master
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Thu, 20 May 2010 14:24:20 +0000 (10:24 -0400)]
Use mutex.

10 years agoUSe interruptible version of down.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Thu, 20 May 2010 14:21:36 +0000 (10:21 -0400)]
USe interruptible version of down.

10 years agoAdded user space program to loop reading hello device.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Thu, 20 May 2010 13:44:10 +0000 (09:44 -0400)]
Added user space program to loop reading hello device.

10 years agoSerialize access to global structure using semaphore.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Thu, 20 May 2010 13:35:22 +0000 (09:35 -0400)]
Serialize access to global structure using semaphore.

10 years agoCheck truncate and append flags.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Wed, 19 May 2010 16:23:22 +0000 (12:23 -0400)]
Check truncate and append flags.

10 years agoUse global buffer.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Wed, 19 May 2010 16:15:38 +0000 (12:15 -0400)]
Use global buffer.

10 years agoWrite function.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Wed, 19 May 2010 16:11:35 +0000 (12:11 -0400)]
Write function.

10 years agoAllocate buffer when opening and added release function.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Wed, 19 May 2010 15:41:13 +0000 (11:41 -0400)]
Allocate buffer when opening and added release function.

10 years agoAdded read function.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Wed, 19 May 2010 15:36:22 +0000 (11:36 -0400)]
Added read function.

10 years agoDo not kfree after cdev_del, which already does kfree for us.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Wed, 19 May 2010 15:35:51 +0000 (11:35 -0400)]
Do not kfree after cdev_del, which already does kfree for us.

10 years agoCreate char device.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Wed, 19 May 2010 14:36:34 +0000 (10:36 -0400)]
Create char device.

10 years agoAllocate device number dynamically.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Wed, 19 May 2010 14:16:07 +0000 (10:16 -0400)]
Allocate device number dynamically.

10 years agoRegister number of devices.
Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo [Wed, 19 May 2010 14:12:45 +0000 (10:12 -0400)]
Register number of devices.